Sakura’s J-Pop Corner – Meet the band ! ! !

so 1

The Amazing Ochi Shiho

I am sure, you all know that horrible moment in a concert when the lead singer says  . . . . .

“On guitar . . . .. “
so2

Well usually at this point I take the opportunity to go to the toilet, or buy a drink or, just phase out . . . . . .

However, occasionally there are really great musicians that do not take the opportunity to  totally mess up a great concert.

I would like to nominate the Lemon Bats for the least obnoxious “meet the band” interlude.

Here they are  – with the amazing  Ochi Shiho not screwing things up . . .

So Spillers . . .

. . .. .. please share your best, . . . .or least worse, “meet the band” moment ! ! !

I am looking forward to seeing them ! ! !

6 thoughts on “Sakura’s J-Pop Corner – Meet the band ! ! !

  1. And ….on computer….ME !….( Hooray !)….the clip perfectly illustrates the thing I hate most about the kinds of “jamming with chum” band scenario . They always pick some stale old “classic” ( it used to be Johnny B Goode in my day) and proceed to beat the crap out of it.

    My memory is failing nowadays, I can barely remember who I am but I can certainly recall being totally unimpressed when Mick Jagger announced Billy Preston’s solo piece during the Rolling Stones 1976 tour, I’m sure it was wonderful and all that but I’d paid to see Keef and co and took the opportunity to slip away for a jimmy.*

    * “Rhyming slang” Jimmy Riddle = Widdle.**

    ** Widdle -to urinate, see also “tiddle” , “piddle” and “squiddle”.

    • Hi Mr P ! ! !

      I do love learning English with you – I learn so many colourful phrases ! ! !

      Thanks for reading and listening and taking the time to comment.

    • I really love that track ! ! ! Mr P shared a Bonzo’s album with me some time ago and I often play it. It is so ENGLISH ! ! !

      Thank you for reading and commenting ! ! !

  2. cryptic ways of introducing the band.

    fishcakes anyone? each member of the band write a section of the song and illustrate their odd personalities perfectly.
    Bauhaus – 1. David Jay 2. Peter Murphy 3. Kevin Haskins 4. Daniel Ash:

    • I like Bauhaus. I think they were and interesting band and quite influential in the development of Visual Kei in Japan actually

      Unfortuantely the other video is blacked for me in Japan because of copyright but I will try and find it later. Thank you reading and commenting ! ! !

Leave a Reply

