Happy Birthday DebbyM

Put the flags out! It’s DebbyM’s birthday. Here’s wishing you a very special day with lots of warm wishes from your fellow ‘Spillers – here we go:

Mary Gauthier – Same Road – tfd: Happy birthday, debbym. This is a sad song but contains the beginning of hope – I hope you like it! Love tfd.

Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five – The Birthday Party – Carole: A significant milestone? Well, the milestones all add up, they make us who we are, so I am pleased to say Happy Birthday Debby, hugs from Carole.

10000 Maniacs – These Are Days – Amylee: Happy birthday to Debby!

The Happy Birthday Song – glassarfemptee: alles Gute zum Geburtstag!

Lucky Millinder – Who Threw the Whiskey in the Well – RockingMitch: Happy Birthday – don’t throw it in the well, drink it!!

Hubert von Goisen und die original Alpinkatzen – Weit Weit Weg – Abahachi: If the RR Community is an animal, then it has really big and sophisticated ears, a cunning and original brain, several extremely loud mouths – I’m imagining some sort of hydra-headed Siamese – and DebbyM as its heart, or at least one of them.

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats – Look It Here – bish: Happy birthday, Debby! Here’s a prime slice of (possibly pastichey but really rather fine) R&B to hopefully get you boogie-ing round your laptop. Have a fab day! bish x

The Beta Band – She’s The One – Chris7572: The title says it all but the lyrics may also have a vague connection to the passage of time. And it’s a bit groovy and weird. Enjoy your day!

And not to forget huge hugs and all very best wishes from Shoey (Rare Earth – I Just Wanna Celebrate); mnemonic (Akron – Afford) and Ali (Imelda May – Johnny Got A Boom Boom) – suitably loud and bouncy, I hope.

17 thoughts on “Happy Birthday DebbyM

  1. it’s that time of year again to brush off the art brut – hope you have an ace birthday:

    art brut st pauli

    Friends, near complete family
    At times, they don’t understand me
    Birthday, Christmas they send all love
    We both know, it’s just not enough

    I’d feel alive as part of a team
    St. Pauli, hear me scream

    Punk rock ist nicht tot!

  2. Debby,
    Really sorry I couldn’t get my act together in time to be part of the thread ATL.
    But wishing you a very Happy Birthday from all at DsD Towers.

    Hey now, get your heart off of the shelf
    Make the grey sky blue, yeah, I’m talkin’ to you
    So gather around and see what the day brings
    See what makes you laugh, and see what makes you sing

  3. I’m with Richard on this one, lazy or something. Here’s a birthday tune that’ll get you dancing alright, happy birthday from me and Bob,

    [youtube-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBDVarvFqYI]

  4. Try again:
    I’m with Richard on this one, lazy or something. Here’s a birthday tune that’ll get you dancing alright, happy birthday from me and Bob,

  5. Thank you so much EVERYBODY, but especially you, BIRTHDAY FAERIE (even though you weren’t awarded an official Neville we all know you were the true hero of 2013). I know it’s not always easy to come up with an offering when those birthday emails flutter in, and I’ve never been exactly the life & soul of the party for this group, so I appreciate it all the more ♥

    I’ve been out for a long walk the kids, nowhere in particular, just enjoying the fact that it’s not raining for a change; had dinner out and came home to find this blog post, so it’s been a good day all in all. I haven’t been able to listen to the playlist all the way through yet, darned phone keeps ringing, but it’s on my list for later… Seem destined to never quite catch gordonimmel on the age stakes, though. Belated birthday wishes from me to Shoey, gordonimmel, ToffeeBoy, Shiv and all the other January birthdays!

  6. Ali: four of these don’t play on my PC for some reason (I’m on XP & Firefox). Grandmaster Flash, Nathaniel Rateliff, Rare Earth and Imelda May all just sit there, sulking (that they haven’t received their party goody-bags?).

    • They don’t play for me either, I get a message saying I need an update to play media (although the others are fine). When I use Sam’s lap top, they all play perfectly, so I don’t know what the answer is. They’re all boxed.

  7. Hi Debby. Late to the party as usual and, in truth, I’m not the best at picking songs (or presents) for peoples birthdays. I trust you had a good day and hope the year ahead brings lots of love, happiness and good health.

Leave a Reply

