Sunday Sequence

image

Last week’s connection was topically about Easter.

Great responses last week.

Thank you everyone for dropping in and having a listen and special appreciation to those that suggested a fourth fitting track.

For those that struggled to identify the tunes they were:

1. Snow Patrol – Chocolate; as in an EASTER egg.

2. Frightened RABBIT – Late March, Death March; Rabbit as in Easter bunny

3.  Creed – My Sacrifice; with the religious connection of Jesus’ sacrifice for mankind.

Hope you enjoyed the tunes even if you didn’t recognise them.

I really enjoyed this week’s fourth tracks: DsD’s deep meaningful one and I admit I almost posted Mumford & Sons’ Roll Away The Stone, Hoshino Sakura’s Japanese rock and the delightful start to the week from Ali. (Serendipity or what?)

Now to this week’s trio of tunes:

 

 

11 thoughts on “Sunday Sequence

  1. I think I have the connection ! ! ! But I could not think of a Japanese track at all to follow, so I had to call my dad as he knows a lot of western music, and he suggested this one as the only one that he knows that mentions the connection that I think it is . . .



    I really enjoy this game ! ! !

  2. Well, I’m clueless. Will have to wait and see if anyone else posts ‘cos I can’t see Sakura’s connection, either. I know the third track, of course.

    And yes,I should have nommed ‘Heavy Cross’ for this week’s RR, but someone beat me to it!

    • Hi Ali, thanks for popping by. Hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

      Indeed someone got in there with Heavy Crosses, love it.

      If you take a look at the lyrics in HS’s post it might help with the connection, especially as you know the last tune. 🙂

  3. Hi all.

    Would love to play, but I only have useable access on my phone.

    The miserable sods at BT have, now that they are no longer going to be my broadband supplier, slowed my connection down to an average speed of 4.7 KB . . . yes, that’s KB, not MB!

    And as my new provider doesn’t take over my supply until the end of April, it looks like I’m screwed both on here and on the mothership until next month.

    If anyone inquires as to my whereabouts, please pass on my apologies for absence.

    Ta.

    DsD

    • Hi DsD, you’re really having a rubbish time with your inter webs.

      I note you texted in a suggestion via gordonimmel for this week’s RR, thanks for The Black Crowes

  4. Hi there! This article could not be written any better! Reading through this article
    reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking
    about this. I am going to forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. Thank you
    for sharing!

  5. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed
    to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to
    you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a
    signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

