Sunday Sequence

image

Napoleon Bonaparte was last week’s connection.

A bit random I know but it was the second song that inspired me to choose Napoleon as the theme for last week.

DarceysDad kindly shared Slobberbone’s album Everything You Thought Was Right Was Wrong Today and this particular track stood out for me and then it was simply finding some suitably connected songs.

They were:

1. Foster the People – Helena Beat – Napoleon famously exiled on St. Helena.

2. Slobberbone – Josephine

3. The Kinks – Waterloo Sunset

Thank you for those that took part and a special thanks to HoshinoSakura’s father for assisting with a suitable fourth track.

I’d probably kept my fourth track simple and gone for ABBA  Waterloo, but I’m a simple soul at heart.

This weeks song selections are:

Tracks 2 and 3 are may sound familiar, now where did I hear that you may ask yourselves. Track 1 might need some further investigating to complete the trio’s connection.

13 thoughts on “Sunday Sequence

  1. Aha! Finally I know who one of the bands is on a Sunday Sequence. The third one is the Magnetic Zeroes and I think that the first one is Gary Clark Jr.

  2. Ah, right, a bit of investigation leads me to believe that the second one is The Black Keys.

    I can’t see a connection, though. Bright Lights, Big City is all about how living in the city has turned a woman’s head, the second song seems to be about how the singer knows that something precious will vanish soon and the third is about someone trying to explain his love for someone.

    So maybe I’ll go with this as a fourth song;

    The singer, Bob Weir, is filled with a scared paranoia that his woman has run off to find her pleasures elsewhere.

  3. I would never have guessed last week’s, I thought it was something about how home is better than whatever’s outside – ish. Not a clue, this week, except that overall they remind me of the Lumineers. I love the Gary Clark Jr track.

    • Hi Ali, pleased you like Gary Clark Jr. he’s an awesome guitarist, really enjoying his album Blak and Blu.

  4. I love all the songs and thank you Carol for giving me a hint for the second one. Now i am sure I know all the songs, but I am totally unable to find the connection ! ! ! I have not given up and still have two days ! ! !

  5. Howdy! This is kind off off topic but I need some advice from aan established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty
    fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own butt I’m not sure
    where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Appreciate
    it

  6. I leave a leave a response when I especiallly enjoy a article onn a site or if I
    have something to contribute to the discussion. Usually it is a reesult of the sincerness
    communicated iin the article I browsed. And on this article Sundday Sequence | Thee ‘Spill.
    I was actually excited enough to drop a leave a responsea
    response 😛 I do have a couple of questions for you
    if you usually do not mind. Could it be only
    me or does it look like like a few of these responses come across
    like they are written by brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like to follow anything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list every one of your shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  7. Thanks ffor a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you can be a great
    author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

