Earworms 3 November 2014

“Please Miss, the dog ate me lap-top charger…” I’m using young Munday’s laptop (’twas he who left the charger on the sofa), but I don’t have any music on it so I can’t do a proper Earworms this week. I’m sure it’s all up in that there cloud somewhere but I really can’t be bothered to try and find it; I’ve ordered a new charger at great expense but naturally the postman tried to deliver it while I was out so it’s sat in a sorting office somewhere. NEVER work with children or animals.

In the meantime, I’ve doggedly put together a YouTube playlist for you … it’s like Dastardly and Mutley here. If you feel like nomming your own dog-related tracks, please do so, but no embedded videos, please. Failing that, please send more worms to earworm@tincanland.com, and I’ll try and get my shit together for next week!

12 thoughts on “Earworms 3 November 2014

  1. Lovely selection of doggy tracks. Haven’t heard that Cat Stevens one for years. Decades probably. Here’s my contribution.

    Lying Doggo

    Alex harvey – Dogs of War
    Harry Nilsson – Puppy Song
    Joni Mitchell – Dog Eat Dog
    Hank Williams – Move It On Over
    Jake Thackray – Ulysses

  2. Doggone! But that leads me to Doggin’ Around by Count Basie with a lovely tenor sax solo by Lester Young and that causes me to think of Gerry Mulligan in Grace Cathedral – baritone sax and that prompts Take the A train by Duke Ellington for it’s wonderful Tenor sax solo by Paul Gonsalves; you might guess that I’ve been snooping around at RR this weekend.
    I’m not clear on what this ‘no embedded videos’ is all about and neither apparently is Ali since she promptly starts with one; it’s not as though we’re overwhelmed with posts and lacking space here is it?



  3. Sounds like you’ve got the Mutt From Hell (Wheatus), or is he perhaps the Underdog (You Me At Six or Kasabian), no, well just Call Me A Dog (Temple of the Dog) or Binky (Snarky Puppy) but really I’m just a Hound of Love (Futureheads)

    Please don’t put me in the Doghouse

Leave a Reply

