Panthersan’s Best Albums of 2014 – Number 3

Run the Jewels – Run the Jewels 2

rtj

This years’ ridiculously good free hip-hop album (Chance the Rapper’s “AcidRap” was 2013’s) is the perfect combination of Killer Mike’s aggressive socially aware, in-your-face rapid fire raps and El-P’s innovative beats. I only got this a month or so ago after hearing one track from it on a podcast, but have been listening to it pretty constantly since.

Here’s one track to sample or get the whole thing for free HERE

6 thoughts on “Panthersan’s Best Albums of 2014 – Number 3

  1. I’m loving this whole series! I so completely out of the loop that I don’t think I’ve heard one new thing all year, but I’m going to listen to all of these! You’re so good at writing about music. I’m downloading this album as I type. Can’t believe I hadn’t heard of it.

  2. Blocked in my country, but i’ve actually heard a few of these. Sounded pretty good to me, but didn’t quite hit that spot either. I haven’t given it the proper listen that it deserves yet though either.

Leave a Reply

