Wilson Wednesday – the Wilson Pickers

So we return to normal programming this week, but can I just say thank you to everyone who said nice things last week. I appreciate your support and well wishes. I am doing ok, although now battling a mildish case of bronchitis – I think the stress of everything must have caught up with me.

Anyway though, onto Wilson Wednesday. The beauty of writing a column such as this one is that as well as revisiting bands in your own music collection, it can force you to explore some other music that you have been meaning to, but just haven’t got around it.

As those of you that still frequent the Guardian RR and/or the Song Bar, will know that I always enjoy a good pun and will often have a go at trying to come up with some good ones at topic’s end. Most of the time I fail, but occasionally I manage to get a gem.

Continue reading