‘Spillin’ The Beans – The Big Drops

This week I am listening to some tracks by The Big Drops, a New Jersey-based act who seem to have beamed here direct from a hazy, psychedelic recreation of the 1960s, which is an entirely Good Thing as far as I am concerned.

Big Drops Continue reading

Earworms 12 June 2017

A suitably laid-back selection for you this week, wherever you are. If you have an earworm you’d like to share, please send an .mp3 or a link to earworm@tincanland.com, together with a short paragraph about why you’ve chosen it. I’ll do the rest. Many thanks to all contributors!

Ludovico Einaudi – Le Onde – glassarfemptee: I am a fan of Ludovico Einaudi, the classical music world’s answer to stadium rock. This subtle and lilting track, Le Onde (the wave) is perfect wind-down and chill out stuff. I heard it the other day on classic FM, and thought ‘I must get that’. Then realised I had it already, on the Islands album, an Einaudi greatest hits compliation from 2011.

Continue reading