REBELLION 2013 – SATURDAY

angry-seagulls1

“Come and have a go…”

It’s breakfast and there’s already a crisis! My mate has come to breakfast wearing an identical t-shirt to me. He wore that one on Thursday so I should have been safe to wear it! I change my t-shirt asap. Otherwise things go smoothly enough pre-gig. I wander round and notice that Blackpool’s B & B area is looking a bit depressed. A couple of bigger B & Bs are closed and  quite a few others have vacancies. And is it me or are the seagulls looking a bit more menacing this year? Perhaps I should stop reading tabloid scare stories.

Continue reading

Mess with us at your peril, capitalist RR pig dogs

The Guard keeps announcing a summer break for RR, and then giving us a new topic.

Will we let them toy with us like this? Hell no, we won’t, no. Unless it’s a good topic, in which case see you there.

Whatever they decide in RR Towers about next week, The ‘Spill is ready with a Reader’s Recommend Songs About ….. about 10 p.m. Thursday, actually.