11 thoughts on “Eyeworms: Give us a word that starts with ‘ow’

  1. Owlishness –

    the state of being owlish, that is, resembling an owl in looking serious and intelligent (it says here)

  2. You beat me to it, treefrogdemon! I shall suggest owlet, as they are almost as good as an owl. Saw my first wild one flying in Cornwall this year, it was wonderful to see.

  3. Owsla. The owsla are the bodyguards of the leader of a rabbit warren. They’re also supposed to fight to the death to protect the warren and keep order. It’s a word invented for Watership Down.

    If only the bunny boss had been called Echo…

  4. Again, I’m not sure I can come up with a word of my own this week… 😉

    There is an infamously psychedelic name starting with Ow. Also known as Alice D Millionaire.

  5. As I’m in Yorkshire, it has to be owt. As in ‘You don’t get owt for nowt’. But I’d rather have tfd’s owl.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.