What your ears can hear, but I can’t nom!

razer-adaro-in-ears-gallery-4
I’ve already got to the point on RRSA Ears & Hearing where I know I’m off-topic with the songs I want to nominate. So I thought I’d get off-blog before I bore webcore silly.

At this time of night in front of my PC, I tend to stop being DsD the heavy-rocker, and turn my ears (STOP IT, DsD! You’re on The ‘Spill now, remember? – Ed.) … sorry, and instead, I turn to piano-based, neo-classical / ambient minimalism. Some of the tunes that follow were tempting me to nominations over on the mothership; some are just current or even long-time faves. If anyone wants the musical equivalent of aloe vera on sunburnt skin, here it is. I hope someone feels suitably calmed by the end of it.

Endless Melancholy – Quiet.

Keith Kenniff – Portraits.

Emmanuele Errante – Away From This Silence.

Jon Hopkins – Abandon Window.

Dakota Suite – A History Of Silence.

Goldmund – Thrednody.

Amiina – Sogg.

If anyone gets this far and still wants more, I’ve just bookmarked a blog with a FOUR-HOUR playlist of similar stuff. Just ask.