Rebellion 2019 – Sunday

224[1]

I’m sure The Skids could fill this place

One last day of the long haul. Last night, as usually happens at some point, I fell asleep fully dressed , but this time at about 4am I stirred and managed to get changed without getting out of bed. Meanwhile Damp has been kept awake every night by seagulls. He finally comes up with an ingenious solution – he closes his window!

It’s early doors again at the Winter Gardens, and it’s time to talk about band names. They play a bigger role than I might admit in choosing what unfamiliar bands to give a listen to. Years ago a colleague told me that his mate’s band had the best band name ever, which was You Look Good In Orange. As a good mate I told he was categorically wrong and that it was actually the worst band name ever. On the other hand a mate briefly was in a band called Chickens In Suspenders. I don’t know if they ever played a gig, but they actually had a claim to best band name ever.

Continue reading